Just Needed to Say…

I should be doing homework right now, but I just have something I need to say.

Relationships aren’t for other people. They are for yourself and your partner. The only people that matter are the two of you. Your hopes and dreams for the future can not be clouded by the opinions of others. 

You can not allow what other people have to say about your relationship define what you do. The love within a relationship is dependent upon those two people who are a part of that partnership, not any other source or force.

Love is not finding someone you can live with; it is finding that person you can’t live without. The person that you’ll stand strong for in the middle of the biggest storms. That person who you will laugh, cry, and make memories with for the rest of your life. 

I might be young, but age does not mean anything when it comes to knowing love. I know love. I have love. I will fight and defend my for love. 

Leave a Reply

